L'Ardoise

L’Ardoise

Located close to Lausanne station and the Ouchy district on the shores of Lake Geneva, L’Ardoise offers high-quality brasserie-type food in a chic and relaxed atmosphere. The restaurant with 13 GaultMillau points also has a large shaded, green terrace in summer.

The reputed restaurant L’Ardoise calls a beautiful 19th century building its home. Chef Matthieu Poux, who arrived here at the end of 2019 (?), focuses on seasonal dishes and products from regional artisans. His creations sublimate regional meats, fruits and vegetables, all offered with local wines. The seafood he uses for his dishes all comes from responsible fishing.
The urban garden is ideal for an aperitif, a gourmet break or even a Sunday brunch. The wine and lounge bar invites guests to share a convivial moment. The Carlton Hotel offers guests the possibility to book gastronomic stays that include accommodation and meals.

How to get there

L'Ardoise

L’Ardoise

Située proche de la gare de Lausanne et du quartier d’Ouchy, au bord du lac Léman, L’Ardoise vous propose une cuisine de brasserie de grande qualité dans une ambiance chic et décontractée. Le restaurant doté de 13 points au GaultMillau, vous propose aussi en été sa grande terrasse ombragée entourée de verdure.

C’est une belle bâtisse 1900 qui abrite L’Ardoise, établissement réputé à Lausanne. Le chef Matthieu Poux, arrivé fin 2019, met l’accent sur la saisonnalité des plats et le lien avec les artisans de la région. Ses créations subliment les viandes, fruits et légumes de la région, accompagnés de vins locaux. Les produits de la mer qu’il cuisine sont quant à eux issus de la pêche responsable.
Le jardin urbain est idéal pour un apéritif ou une pause gourmande, sans oublier le brunch du dimanche. Le wine and lounge bar invite à partager un moment de convivialité. Le Carlton boutique-hôtel offre la possibilité de séjours gastronomiques comprenant hébergement et repas.

Comment y accéder