2m2c – Montreux Music & Convention Centre
2m2c – Montreux Music & Convention Centre

2m2c – Montreux Music & Convention Centre

An exceptional venue located in the centre of Montreux, the 2m2c organises concerts, shows and conferences in its spectacular rooms. Accessible on foot from the station and the main Montreux hotels, 2m2c benefits above all from its direct proximity to Lake Geneva and unparalleled views from its glazed reception areas.

For audiences coming from all over the world, the 2m2c is primarily a venue for concerts and events held as part of its cultural season, the Montreux Comedy Festival, Septembre Musical but above all the famous Montreux Jazz Festival. The general public also flocks to exhibitions like Polymanga held in the two exhibition halls totalling a surface area of over 4,000 m2.

With its impressive capacity, the 2m2c can host international events, such as political summits or symposiums. Here are just some figures about the 2m2c: 18,000 m2 of modular surface area, conferences of 1,800 participants in the Auditorium Stravinski, a plenary meeting room for 900 people, 29 modular rooms and offices, and finally 4,500 m2 of foyers and public spaces. In addition to its facilities, the 2m2c has a full range of technical, logistics and event organisation services.

How to get there

2m2c – Montreux Music & Convention Centre
2m2c – Montreux Music & Convention Centre

2m2c – Montreux Music & Convention Centre

Situé au centre de Montreux, dont il est un haut-lieu, le 2m2c organise concerts, salons et conférences dans des salles magnifiques. Accessible à pied depuis la gare et les principaux hôtels de Montreux, le 2m2c bénéficie surtout de la proximité directe du lac Léman et d’un panorama inégalé depuis ses espaces d’accueil vitrés.

Pour son public venant du monde entier, le 2m2c est d’abord un lieu de concerts et de spectacles tenus dans le cadre de la saison culturelle, du Montreux Comedy Festival, du Septembre Musical, mais surtout pendant le fameux Montreux Jazz Festival. Le grand public se presse également pour participer aux salons tels que Polymanga, installés dans deux halles d’exposition totalisant plus de 4000 m2 de surface brute.

D’une capacité impressionnante, le 2m2c peut accueillir des événements d’envergure internationale, tels que des sommets politiques ou des symposiums. Le 2m2c en chiffres, c’est : 18'000 m2 de surface modulable, des conférences de 1800 personnes dans l’Auditorium Stravinski, une salle plénière pour 900 personnes, 29 salles modulables et bureaux, et enfin 4500 m2 de foyers et d’espaces publics. Outre ses infrastructures, le 2m2c dispose d’une palette complète de service technique, logistique et d’organisation d’événements.

Comment y accéder