2m2c – Montreux Music & Convention Centre
2m2c – Montreux Music & Convention Centre

2m2c – Montreux Music & Convention Centre

An exceptional venue located in the centre of Montreux, the 2m2c organises concerts, shows and conferences in its spectacular rooms. Accessible on foot from the station and the main Montreux hotels, 2m2c benefits above all from its direct proximity to Lake Geneva and unparalleled views from its glazed reception areas.

For audiences coming from all over the world, the 2m2c is primarily a venue for concerts and events held as part of its cultural season, the Montreux Comedy Festival, Septembre Musical but above all the famous Montreux Jazz Festival. The general public also flocks to exhibitions like Polymanga held in the two exhibition halls totalling a surface area of over 4,000 m2.

With its impressive capacity, the 2m2c can host international events, such as political summits or symposiums. Here are just some figures about the 2m2c: 18,000 m2 of modular surface area, conferences of 1,800 participants in the Auditorium Stravinski, a plenary meeting room for 900 people, 29 modular rooms and offices, and finally 4,500 m2 of foyers and public spaces. In addition to its facilities, the 2m2c has a full range of technical, logistics and event organisation services.

How to get there

2m2c – Montreux Music & Convention Centre
2m2c – Montreux Music & Convention Centre

2m2c – Montreux Music & Convention Centre

Das in der Stadtmitte von Montreux angesiedelte 2m2c ist eine Hochburg für Konzerte, Messen und Konferenzen in grandiosen Sälen. Vom Bahnhof und den wichtigsten Hotels von Montreux aus bequem zu Fuss zu erreichen, ist das 2m2c besonders durch seine Nähe zum Genfersee und dem unvergleichlichen Panorama attraktiv, das vom verglasten Empfangsbereich aus zu sehen ist.

Für das aus der ganzen Welt stammende Publikum ist das 2m2c im Rahmen der Kultursaison zunächst ein Konzert- und Veranstaltungszentrum für das Montreux Comedy Festival, das Klassikfestival Septembre Musical und vor allem das berühmte Montreux Jazz Festival. Das breite Publikum drängelt sich hier jedoch ebenfalls an Messen, wie z. B. der Polymanga auf mehr als 4000 m2 Ausstellungsfläche.

Das beeindruckend weitläufige 2m2c kann problemlos Grossveranstaltungen wie politische Gipfeltreffen und Symposien beherbergen. Das 2m2c in Zahlen: 18'000 m2 modulierbare Flächen, Konferenzen mit 1800 Teilnehmern im Auditorium Stravinski, ein Plenarsaal mit 900 Plätzen, 29 modulierbare Räume und Büros sowie ein Foyer und eine öffentliche Parkanlage von insgesamt 4500 m2 Fläche. Über seine Infrastrukturen hinaus verfügt das 2m2c über eine vollständige Palette an technischen, logistischen und veranstaltungsorganisatorischen Dienstleistungen.

Zugang