L'Ardoise

L’Ardoise

Located close to Lausanne station and the Ouchy district on the shores of Lake Geneva, L’Ardoise offers high-quality brasserie-type food in a chic and relaxed atmosphere. The restaurant with 13 GaultMillau points also has a large shaded, green terrace in summer.

The reputed restaurant L’Ardoise calls a beautiful 19th century building its home. Chef Matthieu Poux, who arrived here at the end of 2019 (?), focuses on seasonal dishes and products from regional artisans. His creations sublimate regional meats, fruits and vegetables, all offered with local wines. The seafood he uses for his dishes all comes from responsible fishing.
The urban garden is ideal for an aperitif, a gourmet break or even a Sunday brunch. The wine and lounge bar invites guests to share a convivial moment. The Carlton Hotel offers guests the possibility to book gastronomic stays that include accommodation and meals.

How to get there

{"fr":"L'Ardoise","de":"L'Ardoise","en":"L'Ardoise"}

L’Ardoise

Unweit des Lausanner Bahnhofs und von Ouchy, dem Stadtviertel am See, serviert L’Ardoise eine Brasserie-Küche von grosser Qualität in einer schicken und ungezwungenen Atmosphäre. Das mit 13 GaultMillau-Punkten ausgezeichnete Restaurant bietet im Sommer eine grosse schattige Terrasse mit viel Grün.

L’Ardoise ist ein in Lausanne bekanntes Lokal in einem schönen Gebäude von Anfang des 20. Jahrhunderts. Seit Ende 2019 wirkt hier Chefkoch Matthieu Poux, der den Schwerpunkt auf saisonale Gerichte und den Kontakt zu traditionell arbeitenden Lieferanten aus der Region legt. Seine Kreationen veredeln Fleisch, Früchte und Gemüse aus der Region, die von lokalen Weinen begleitet werden. Die Meeresprodukte, die er verarbeitet, stammen aus verantwortungsvoller Fischerei.
Der urbane Garten ist ideal für einen Aperitif oder eine Schlemmerpause, nicht zu vergessen der sonntägliche Brunch. Die Wine and Lounge Bar lädt ein, gemütliche Momente zu verbringen. Das Boutique-Hotel Carlton bietet auch Gastronomie-Pauschalen an, die Unterkunft und Essen umfassen.

Zugang