SwissTech Convention Center
SwissTech Convention Center
SwissTech Convention Center

The SwissTech Convention Center

The SwissTech Convention Center is one of the most modern and best equipped conference centers in the world. With this new tool that makes it possible to organize the most ambitious meetings, EPFL reaffirms its strong position at the heart of Europe’s scientific community.

SwissTech Convention Center has seating capacity for a total of 3,000 people and comprises a large 2,200-seat auditorium, a 800-seat balcony and fifteen or so break-out rooms on the ground floor, all of them fully modular.

With futuristic technology for events that are an effortless combination of flexibility, modularity, openness and simultaneity, this centre showcases what the convention industry demands today and tomorrow. It is endowed with revolutionary patented technology, allowing seating to be retracted at the touch of a button. Swallowed up by an intelligent floor, the seating thus gives way to a flat surface. SwissTech Convention Center is clearly the venue of choice for your forthcoming science congresses.

How to get there

SwissTech Convention Center
SwissTech Convention Center
SwissTech Convention Center

The SwissTech Convention Center

Das SwissTech Convention Center ist eins der modernsten und best ausgestattesten Kongresszentren der Welt. Mit diesen neuen Möglichkeiten ist es möglich, Veranstaltungen ganz neuer Art zu organisieren und die EPFL (die Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Lausanne) kann seine Position im Herzen der wissenschaftlichen Community ausbauen.

2014 hat die Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Lausanne (EPFL) das weltweit erste vollautomatische Kongresszentrum eröffnet. Das SwissTech Convention Center verfügt über eine Gesamtkapazität von 3000 Sitzplätzen mit einem Auditorium (2200 Plätze), einem Balkon (800 Plätze) und rund 15 vollständig modularen Seminarräumen im Gartengeschoss.

Dank des vollautomatischen Systems «Gala», mit dem der Hörsaal des SwissTech Convention Centers ausgestattet ist, können die Sitzplätze im Handumdrehen automatisch versenkt und die Fläche in einen Ballsaal verwandelt werden. In Verbindung mit den Schiebetüren bietet dieses System grenzenlose Modularität. Ganz gleich ob Medizin-Symposium, Komiteesitzung oder festlicher Abend, das SwissTech Convention Center ist für internationale Veranstaltungen aller Art geeignet.

Zugang